The 6 week focus

instaquote-20-01-2014-15-53-31

Starting today, I am challenging myself to 6 clean eating, workout challenging, water guzzling weeks. It’s time to FOCUS. The holidays are over (and let’s face it—have been for some time). Spring will be here before we know it. And my bad habits aren’t magically getting any better.

Why 6 weeks? It’s long enough to kick into high gear and see results without leaving you wondering, “When is this going to end!?!” It’s also a good amount of time to establish some healthy principles that can be continued even after the challenge has ended.

Screenshot_2014-01-20-17-30-49 Screenshot_2014-01-20-19-23-54  Screenshot_2014-01-20-15-55-41

My goals for the next 6 weeks include:

  • tracking my food every day
  • following a 40/30/30 macro split
  • drinking a gallon of water every day
  • 5 days a week of scaled GPP workouts
  • completing a 6 week cycle of GPP’s Shaping Bias
  • HIIT cardio workouts 2x a week

Where did the motivation for this come from? I have been eating like crap, not working out consistently, and just generally feeling blah. I KNOW that working out regularly, clean eating, and drinking lots of water makes me feel good. But it sure can be hard to get back at it when you’ve been off track for a bit, can’t it?

I’ll be sharing my progress with you, along with my meals and some workouts.

3 comments

  1. Hey Maria – not sure if you remember me, but I used to write a blog Balance in Bites? For some reason I hadn’t been getting your blog updates, and all of a sudden a couple weeks ago they all popped up! Which is fantastic, because your blog is awesome. For a year I kept thinking that your last post was from January 2013! I’ve also started a new blog – gettingfitgettingawesome.blogspot.com. Just wanted to pop in and say hi again :)

  2. Yay! I was thinking, I wonder if she’ll remember me? Haha.

    I agree that January has been rough. I am sick of the cold and dark. But remember the days are getting longer each and every day! I love that quote on your newest post, too.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.