Weight Loss Challenge… so far

So, I mentioned in an earlier post that I have been participating in a fitness/weight loss challenge at the gym where I work. It began on January 26 and runs for 8 weeks. If you’re not good at math (like me!) I’ll help you out… there’s a little less than 3 weeks remaining.

The challenge is being hosted by one of my gym’s personal trainers and requires participants to attend a once-a-week workout. Workouts/eating well during the week is up to each individual.

For two weeks of the challenge I was working with a personal trainer twice a week, in addition to the challenge workout and other cardio on my own. But, that ended a few weeks ago and now I’m on my own.

So far I’m down 7 pounds and 2% body fat and I’m back in my “skinny” jeans, which is awesome!

CameraZOOM-20130227113908183

Since ending my 1 on 1 workouts with a personal trainer, I have started doing GPP again, twice a week. Today I did Shape Shifter. It was a 30-minute weight and cardio session.

Post-GPP I did a 2 minute run on the treadmill. I am sick of the treadmill. Please hurry, Spring!

CameraZOOM-20130227113819874

All in all, it was a great workout and I really felt like I worked hard the entire time.

Tomorrow is my birthday, so I’ll be spinning for my workout. My favorite spin instructor is making me a special Taylor Swift spin for her express lunchtime spin. Can’t wait!

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

