Reviewing my 2013 goals

Well, after multiple times of trying to get myself back on the blogging bandwagon I have officially failed—I can’t even remember my username and password to log in to my previous blog. Worse yet, none of my e-mail addresses seem to be connected, so there’s no recovering that information. So strange!

I’ve decided that my best bet might just be to start over and give myself a fresh start… and now there doesn’t seem to be a whole lot of other choices anyway.

Feb 2013

I thought I’d start my first post at Run Lift Life by reviewing my goals for 2013 and telling you where I stand to date.

2mileswithlink

  • Run a half marathon. Took the winter off running because I was working too many hours in January to do any regular running. Starting to begin building my mileage base again. Hoping to run a half this summer.
  • absbeginning

  • Hit goal weight (and 18-20% body fat) by April. Started the year 10 pounds over goal weight. Currently 3 pounds away from goal weight and feeling AMAZING. I’ve been participating in a weight loss/fitness challenge (more on that in a different post) and I’ve lost 7 pounds in the last 5 weeks. Body fat is currently 22.8%. Returning to food journaling, regular running, and strength training (the basics for me) has been the key. I don’t aspire to be skinny—I aspire to be fit + happy + comfortable in my body.
  • No makeup buying. I’m a makeup junkie and trying to use what I have instead of buying more. So far I’m 100% on this one!
  • Read 15 books. Need to check on how this is going… not sure if I’ve read a full book yet this year.

     

  • Cook 12 new dishes. Still in a food funk. Still not making new dishes… hate cooking.
  • Advertisements

    Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

    