Monday Motivation

Failing to plan is planning to fail for me, so here’s how I’m fitting health and fitness into my week:

Workouts:

MONDAY: Run  2 miles + upper body strength training
TUESDAY: Lower body strength training + 20 minutes of HIIT on elliptical
WEDNESDAY: Run 2 miles + boxing
THURSDAY: Upper body strength training + lunch spin class
FRIDAY: REST
SATURDAY: Run 2.5 miles
SUNDAY: Lower body strength training

Dinners:

MONDAY: beef and vegetable soup (crockpot)
TUESDAY: bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits
WEDNESDAY: OUT
THURSDAY: ravioli and salad
FRIDAY: fish, chicken (for Jeremy), veggies, and mac ‘n cheese
SATURDAY: stir fry
SUNDAY: TBD…

Goals:

1. Wake up at the same time each morning (6 a.m.), despite what time I need to leave for work.

2. Go clean with my eating this week – pack lunches the night before so I’m not tempted to grab quick, processed options.

3. Blog daily.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

