DetroitFP Marathon Training: Week 10/11

I’m alive… I swear. We got home a week ago this past Friday and we’ve been enjoying being home and working our butts off to get everything done before moving at the end of this month. Every time I remember I need to write a post, something else comes up or I’m exhausted at the end of the day.

So, let’s re-cap the last two weeks of training:

Week 10

image

Monday
REST/Packing

Tuesday
3.5 mile run – 10:01 avg

Miserably hot, but that was my own fault. Woke up at 6 to run, but decided to go back to sleep instead. Was supposed to do 4 miles according to my training plan, but cut it short.

Wednesday
REST/Packing

Thursday

4 mile run – 9:32 avg

Last run in Japan. Left EVERYTHING I had out there on the pavement. I knew I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t bust my ass today. 

 Friday
REST

Saturday
7 mile run – 9:48 avg

Amazing how much easier it is to run without 90% humidity! Great run. Reminder of how great running can feel.

Sunday
REST

We were out getting stuff done all day and I was exhausted by the time we got home.

Week 11

image

Monday
4 mile run – 9:28 avg

Felt good. Found some guys running and followed them to find a good road for running in the city. :)

Tuesday
REST

Wednesday
4 mile run – 9:01 avg

Felt so good and fast! Did 1 mile w/up, 1 lap easy + 1 lap hard until I hit 2 miles, 1 mile cool down.

Thursday

REST

Friday
REST

Saturday
7 mile run – 10:07 avg

First few miles came out way too fast (but they felt so good!) so my legs were spent quickly AND my hip started to hurt around 6 miles. Was hoping for 13, but that didn’t happen today. Need to focus on consistency instead of speed during long runs.

Sunday
1.64 mile run – 10:28 avg

Legs didn’t feel the greatest, so I stopped.

 

As you can see, it’s been an interesting few weeks of running lately. Ready to get back to training hard (and smart).

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

