What I’ll miss about Japan

  Return Home August 2010

  • The People: Mama-san and Papa-san, the big-smiling train station attendant who always brightened my mood, the nurse at my doctor’s office who is so sweet, the ice-cream shop lady, the kids I taught, my boss, and so many more…

May 20121

  • The Drinks: C.C. Lemon, Calpis, Lipton Apple Tea, Kagome vegetable/fruit juices
  • The Food: Mama-san and Papa-san’s ramen and gyoza, onigiri, Japanese bakeries, cute candies/chocolates, green tea ice cream!

iPhone

  • The experiences: Running my first marathon, becoming my own person, Kyoto, Tokyo, Hiroshima, Hokkaido, Okinawa, Kamakura, modeling in a Japanese bridal show, beach visits, climbing Fuji, running The River Loop

As our time in Japan comes to a close, I am reminded how lucky I am to have experienced so much in my 25 years of life. Leaving Japan is definitely bittersweet—I’m excited for what’s to come, but sad to let go of this chapter in my life.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

