Running in a sauna

Whew! 3 miles done this morning in 95% humidity.

july19runmaria

They weren’t pretty miles, but man did it feel GREAT to get outside and run after a few days of rest. I’m pretty sure running in a sauna would feel very similar to this morning’s run.

july19run

I’ve only got a few more runs left while we are in Japan, so I intend on enjoying those fully.

 

In other news, now that I’ve got the spare time I’ve pulled my DSLR out of the closet to play around with it this week. It’s been too long since I’ve really shot anything. You might find some food photos on the blog tomorrow.


BLOG UPDATE: Anonymous comments are now turned off. If you have something to say, please do so—and stand by your opinion/comment with your name. I encourage (and enjoy) debate, discussion, and thoughtful commentary, but rude comments for the sake of rude comments will be deleted.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

