My first handstand

Ladies, gents, and anyone else who dares to read my ramblings…

Today is a monumental day in my life.

Today I did my first ever handstand.

102_PANA

Yesterday’s GPP workout called for handstand pushups. I took one look at the workout, decided I couldn’t do it, and didn’t give it a second thought… until I read Janetha’s post this morning about being afraid and doing it anyway. She rocked those handstands and I wanted to, too.

I still haven’t mastered “flipping” over into a handstand against the wall, but I now have the upper body strength (thanks to GPP!) to scale myself up the wall from a pushup and hold it. Progress!

One comment

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

