DetroitFP Marathon Training: Week 6

A perfect training week! I got in all my planned workouts, even though it meant shuffling some of them around.

The runs

image

I hit 18 miles this week.

Monday: 3 miles with hill repeats

Wednesday: 3 negative split miles

Saturday: 10 long-run miles

Sunday: 2 slow recovery miles

image

Other workouts

Tuesday: GPP workout

Thursday: REST

Friday: GPP workout

Sunday: Parking Lot strength training – post to come

Weight

I weighed in at 125.8 this morning.

 

image

A great week, but my body is feeling it! I’m glad to have a recovery week next week.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

