Detroit FP Marathon Training: Week 3

Step back week! And it came at the perfect time.

image

See those two big red boxes in the middle of the week? I re-angered my right hip flexor (fought a nasty case of tendonitis in it about 1.5 years ago) during last Sunday’s running club. Note to self: no more “racing” little kids—it causes you to over stride and THAT is what caused your bout with tendinitis in the first place.

Luckily, I think I caught it early enough and it’s under control after a week of NSAID, icing, stretching. I didn’t have any pain during or after my long run yesterday. *Fingers crossed*

Anyway, here’s what my week looked like in Daily Mile:

image

Not too shabby for an injury/step-back week.

Onto the next week.

One comment

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

