Lazy Bum

Well it’s been almost exactly a week since my last post.

Where have I been and what have I been doing? Celebrating life!

May 30 marked 3 years of marriage for my husband and I, so we spent Wednesday working, and I made a special dinner for two that night. We also unplugged for the weekend to explore a few places we hadn’t been to in Japan yet.

Running!

image

I ran 8.8 miles last week—and was a total bum on the weekend.

Friday’s long run was 4.31 miles in the heat/humidity. The first 4 miles were rough, but I felt like I was flying for that last .31 miles. Unfortunately I was getting home by train and I couldn’t keep going.

I’m planning for at least 5 miles this Saturday.

Not lifting.

Sadly, I’ve not been lifting much. GPP has taken a bit of a backseat in the last week. I’m waking up and getting back to that tomorrow, though!

One comment

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

