2 for me

IMG_20120523_092035

Second run of “marathon training” is DONE. I’m using marathon training in quotes because as much as I want this training to work out, it’s still too early to tell if my body is going to cooperate.

The good news is that today was another pain-free run. Every pain-free run is one step closer to that big 26.2.

Today’s run was all the sweeter thanks to my husband.

IMG_20120523_092045

Our 3-year wedding anniversary is later this month, and he bought me an iPod Nano as a gift. He decided to go ahead and give it to me so I could be using it. So much easier than having to carry around my clunky phone—which, by the way, I don’t have music on because it’s a pain in the A$$ to transfer from iTunes to Droid.

Moving on…

IMG_20120523_092055

I’m also still LOVING the Nike Frees. (I swear to stop talking about them in every post. Someday.) To me, they really feel like I’m running barefoot, which just a smidge more cushion.

IMG_20120523_092111

2 miles in 19:56. I’ll take it! :)

Today’s GPP workout involved sprints, and I knew I couldn’t do the training run+the sprints, so I went my with my training. But, I did do the 30 dumbbell deadlifts and some piriformis stretches listed for today’s warm-up.

Tomorrow’s GPP workout is looking awesome. I can’t wait!

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

