Yoga Towel Butt Chafe

Last week I chafed my bum on my yoga towel while doing sit ups. I’m certain I’m the only human capable of this feat, so I’ve been wary of admitting it ever happened. Sadly, it’s taking forever and a day to heal, so my bum’s still chafed.

Also, I am sore. So, so, so sore. You win, GPP!

I gave my chafed butt and sore abs a rest today because I knew, deep down, that’s what they really needed. I contemplated the idea of a swim, but bailed on that when I realized it was going to rain today.

So, I spent the majority of my day getting everything done I’ve putt off so far this week. And, since I had the extra time, I decided to take pictures of what I ate today.

IMG_20120510_075914

After chugging my morning bottle of water, I started off the day with a protein iced coffee.

To make this I combine:

  • 1 scoop protein powder (I recommend chocolate or vanilla)
  • 1 cup cold coffee (mine is leftover from the day before)
  • 1 cup cold water

Throw it in your favorite bottle and shake away. As a quick aside, I just got my first Blender Bottle this week and I’m already a believer—that little wire ball magically mixes everything perfectly.

Another aside: the Rainbow Light Vanilla Protein Energizer tastes like crap. It came as a sample with my iHerb order and I would never buy it. The powder was very chalky and gritty. Ick.

IMG_20120510_081223

My morning oatmeal was good, though. I’ve been really loving steel cut oatmeal run through my food processor. I made 1/3 c. of it for breakfast with some banana, chia seeds, and peanut butter.

Between the protein coffee and oatmeal, I struggled to finish my breakfast. I was stuffed—and in hindsight, I should have just stopped eating. Hindsight’s 20/20, right?

Breakfast held me over for 4 hours. That never happens, but I am sure it helped that today was a rest day.

IMG_20120510_124301

Lunch was some leftover stir fried shrimp and veggies from a few nights ago. I served it over some brown rice—maybe about a cup?

I was good, but not great. As I started eating it I remembered I didn’t really love it the first time around either. I can’t really pinpoint what I didn’t like about it—it just wasn’t what I wanted, I guess.

IMG_20120510_133717

The activity I did fit in today was a walk to the supermarket. I’ve been trying to wear my Vibram Five Fingers more when I walk around town (to build up the muscles in my feet for my return to running in a few weeks), so I wore them to the supermarket today.

When I got home with my groceries, I filmed a quick “What’s in my grocery bag?” video for my YouTube channel, but sadly it didn’t work out. I’m trying to learn how to film using J’s point-in-shoot camera for better quality videos. I haven’t figured out where I went wrong, but the video came out really blocky and not smooth-playing at all. Fail.

I’ll try that video again soon.

IMG_20120510_144758

By the time I’d tinkered around with J’s camera and put the groceries away, I was seriously hungry. I can’t get enough of apples lately (I think this is the 6th or 7th day in a row I’ve eaten one), so I paired one with my last Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar.

I’m sad those are gone.

For dinner we pulled together a meal I’ve never tried before—chicken cacciatore.

IMG_20120510_183207

My parents sent us a care package last week and included some of these McCormick pre-selected seasoning packs inside. It was a nice thought, but they sent too many and I was worried we’d never use them up before leaving Japan in August.

IMG_20120510_181358

Luckily, the spices are individually packaged (and labeled) so breaking the seal on one doesn’t affect the others. We used them all tonight for dinner, but I’ve also used just the course-ground black pepper and just the dried garlic in a different recipe. So convenient.

Some quick notes:

1. No promises on how often I will post food photos or daily meals. That was the premise behind 95% of the posts on my previous blog and I got tired of it after a while. I’m thinking of making it a bi-weekly occurrence, but haven’t committed to it yet.

IMG_20120510_112459

2. I made some fun changes to the blog today, please click over to check them out and tell me what you think. You can access MIM at http://mariainmoderation.com (and WordPress will redirect you from the old page).

3. Tomorrow’s GPP workout looks awesome!

image

I am seriously going to bed psyched to wake up and crush this workout. I only own 2, 6, and 11 pound dumbbells, so maybe I’ll modify it to make it a little harder.

2 comments

  1. ” “Perceptive Analytics’ engagement appeared to be viewed as top-quality expected principally recommended to their practical experience around with success
    creating very similar plans as well as comprehensiveness of your suggested solution,” HOLD reported around it has the offer critique launching it has the variety of Perceptive Analytics’s offer in this job. And in Los Angeles, there are plenty of places to buy yourself a new bikini. It was the title song of Simon and Garfunkel’s last album “Bridge Over Troubled Water”.

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

