Upper, Lower, Together [Workout]

Last week I did a workout DVD that hadn’t seen the light of day in a while. I know some people don’t enjoy working out to a DVD, but there are a few that I really enjoy and feel challenged by every time I do them. This particular DVD gave me a fun Monday Movement idea that I hope you enjoy!

Today’s workout involves mixing upper and lower body moves to create full body exercises.

Upper Lower Together1

For each group of exercises you will do the upper body move first, followed by the lower body move. Then, combine the two moves together. For the full-body movements, do the lower body movement first and then go into the upper body movement.

For example, if I were doing the lunge and row, I would lunge, row while holding the lunge, and then move out of the lunge. This is one rep. Repeat until you reach your desired number of repetitions. You could also add some quick cardio bursts between the groups of exercises for more of a challenge.

If you try this workout, please leave a comment and let me know what you thought!

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

