Mileage Building

It’s a stormin’ here.

News photo
(Source: The Japan Times)

Walking home from work was a nightmare—heavy rain and wind so intense that an umbrella was pointless. Yikes.

I’m hoping the weather might clear up tomorrow because I am ready to get to running. My weather app says wind, but no rain… fingers are crossed.

I created a plan to get me from where I am now to where I need to be to start marathon training in mid-June. It’s totally do-able, which makes me SUPER happy. :)

image

(You can click the image to see the plan in Google Docs.)

Basically I am going to up my mileage by 1 or 1.5 miles a week in order to safely get my weekly mileage built up. I have some wiggle room to use depending on how my body is feeling that week. Also, I’m currently doing a 12-week strength training challenge (it’s 3x a week), so you will see that on the plan, too.

3 comments

Please leave a comment! I love hearing your thoughts.

